World Cup Through the Years…

And there you go… a month of excitement… a month of fun too. The World Cup 2010 finishes off with Spain taking the cup golden cup home.

Have you ever wondered where the World Cup took place? Where here’s some information that I would like to share with you guys. Hover over the image to know the place and the year. The World Cup was held twice in countries Mexico and Germany. No wonder why Germany is a hard team to beat up.

South Africa 2010Germany 2006Korea & Japan 2002France 1998US 1994

Italy 1990Mexico 1986Spain 1982Argentina 1978Germany 1974

Mexico 1970England 1966Chile 1962Sweden 1958Switzerland 1954

Brazil 1950France 1938Uruguay 1930

0 comment/s:

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving comments on this post.

Please do visit my other blogs if you have time.
El Oweini's Life
The 3rd Abode: Fashion

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...